Reviews

Laptop power jack repair socket input port charging charge port repair replacement fix reviews could be found on Facebook Ebay Google and Yelp.

      I called a few places after my computer was malfunctioning and nobody answered their phone. This owner answered and let me bring it right over. He fixed it on the spot. Knowledgeable and very nice. I recommend and will use again.

    thumb Dana P.
    10/18/2016

      I shipped my computer from Seattle Washington. My ASUS N73SV laptop was repaired and shipped back to me for $100. Service was fast and the laptop is now charging as intended. I am very happy with the service I received.

    thumb Randy W.
    6/08/2014

      I needed a power jack replaced in my computer.  Took him about an hour, no issues and works great.  

    I've done this work before, but never having to solder.  This guy was an good though, much appreciated.  I would do business with him again in a heart beat.

    Oh and the price is right to at $100.  I've been quoted anywhere from $150 - $300 so this is a great price for what you're getting.

    thumb Michael L.
    5/02/2014

      Very skilled technician working out of his home. Professional and polite. You can mail your laptop in or just drop it off locally if you're in the area. Charges a fair flate rate and works quickly. We had a problem with a laptop power jack requiring a complete disassembly, he was available to do it the same day in one hour for $100. Total lifesaver, worth every penny.

    thumb D H.
    5/04/2018

      Great guy. Found his video on youtube which led me to look up his location. Could not believe he was in my neighborhood. Saved my laptop. Thank you!

    thumb Fred F.
    1/09/2018

      After taking my laptop in, what was originally thought to possibly be a disconnected wire or a broken jack turned out to be corrosion build-up on both the pin and the power port.  A bit of cleaning, a little filing, some soldering, and my laptop was consistently charging again.  I am very happy with the communication, the process, and the results.

    thumb R. M.
    2/08/2018

      Took my daughter's Sony Vaio laptop in to PJR today. It cost me $100 (exactly what the website said it would cost) and was done in the time it took me to attend a meeting.

    Very nice guy doing the work and delivered exactly what I expected.

    I would definitely recommend this business.

    thumb Tom P.
    7/15/2013

      After not being able to find anyone locally to do such a repair, I located Power Jack Repair via Youtube after watching them fix the same make/model of laptop I was having issues with. According to the tracking numbers, Power Jack Repair had my laptop in their care and custody for 24 hours before shipping it back to me.

    I wouldn't hesitate at all using this company. Awesome and fast service as well as excellent communication.

    thumb Matt D.
    6/24/2018

Laptop power jack repair reviews on google:

Dave Mason
Dave Mason
15:05 04 Apr 19
Incredible service. Got me up and running quickly.
Steve Jones
Steve Jones
14:54 21 Sep 18
Easy - just like it should be. Mailed my laptop, provided my email for the return tracking number. Looks like it was fixed within 1 business day of receipt, and then sent back to me. Works like a champ. I would not hesitate to use this service again. Thank you!!
John Mixer
John Mixer
14:00 06 Jan 18
Got my computer fixed within 2 hours of dropping it off and did it for a reasonable price considering Best Buy and others will probably rape your wallet!
Ted Buczek
Ted Buczek
13:52 02 Jun 16
Took care of me after work and fixed it within an hour. Other place quoted me 200 to 250. Would highly recommend this business. Nice guy too.
Victor Bueno
Victor Bueno
20:52 01 Jun 16
Replaced my dc jack in less than an hour, great service, very fast! Thanks!
Gary Jones
Gary Jones
15:18 03 Sep 15
Fantastic service with high quality repairs. I've had several charging ports repaired here and it's always a great experience. They even bailed me out on a previous repair(done elsewhere) that had severely damaged copper traces to the AC jack. Saved me from having to purchase a new motherboard. These guys have saved me a ton of money over the years. Thanks for everything and keep up the great work !!!
Dorothy Galuppo
Dorothy Galuppo
16:24 27 Jul 15
Amazing! Clearly knows what he's doing, very quick and fair with pricing! When I continued to have problems he fixed it in 15 mins!! Thank you so much, you're a life saver!
matt leep
matt leep
20:35 20 Jun 14
Mailed in motherboard. Got it back couple days later. Put it back together and it works great again. Saved a $600 laptop for $60. Thanks
Next Reviews